Sundays in Bed With… #MyWeeklyWrapUp

We’re back with another Sundays in Bed With… meme! This meme dares to ask you what book has been in your bed this morning and is hosted by Midnight Book Girl. Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed with, or which book you wish you had time to read today!

I’ll be spending my Sunday in bed with Malice by Heather Walter. I’m reading this with Leslie and I’ve just started so I’m only five chapters in but so far, I’m intrigued by the world and I like Alyce!

What are you currently reading?

I can’t believe it’s already May. Like, wot?! 🙃 I actually had to go to the office for one day this week but it was nice to see my colleagues again. It’s hard to believe that it’s been close to three years since I last saw them in person but we had a nice (long) break at the office to catch up and talk about all the changes. It was also hectic because of the Eid holidays that started from Friday onward here and since there are no restrictions for those going back to their hometowns or on hols, everyone is going everywhere! I’m definitely staying home during this period cos the crowds are wild out there right now… 🥲

On another note, my parents are feeling guilty that they’ll be in Europe for my birthday this month so they got me a Fitbit after I mentioned how the health monitoring is better for dad than his Apple Watch; obviously, my plan for him to buy one for himself backfired. I’ve never had a smartwatch before and never felt inclined to either but it’s been fun to see my stats and monitor how poor my sleep is (lol, thanks insomnia 😂). I also took it for a swim today and it was fun to see just how many minutes I hit “peak” heart rate times. Maybe it’ll motivate me to keep more active since I’m very much not? Let’s see, lol!

It’s been quite a slow week on the blog in terms of everything. I’ve hardly engaged this week (but plan to catch up a bit after finishing this post) but my stats have also been incredibly poor. I don’t always look at them but this week kind of stood out. Oop. 🙈 Maybe my blog content is just getting too boring, haha! On that note, ICYMI, here’s what I posted on the blog this week:

what’s it gonna be? – shura
i was chuffed this was one of the songs on the Hearstopper soundtrack. it’s so underrated but it’s been a fave of mine for years now. such a tune and the vid is gold, too!

I hope you’ve all had a good weekend and that you have a great week ahead! Take care of yourselves and of each other, friends 🖤

17 thoughts on “Sundays in Bed With… #MyWeeklyWrapUp

    • This post has made me realise that so many people have Fitbits and I don’t know why but I never expected that 😂 I have no idea what the old ones are like but I’m kinda glad I have one now, haha!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. What a nice gift. Hope you have lots of fun tracking stuff with it. First time back to the office in three years. Mind blown. I was out 18 months which is pretty long (though I still have co-workers who remain work from home until the June 1 deadline).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yep, I moved to Jakarta (from Bali) due to the pandemic and have been working from home ever since. It’s a weird situation as well since my office is technically closing too (not for pandemic reasons though lol)! But it was nice to see everyone again 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • LOL, yes! 🤣 I was frustrated dad didn’t buy one for himself (I’ll just have to gift him one now lol) but after a few days with the Fitbit I’m glad that they bought me one. It’s fun tracking things!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. YAYAYAYAY it’s MAYYYY!!! It’s our Birthday month!!!! Haha! Seriously, how did we end up getting along so well and our birthday’s being a day apart?! Umm.. maybe that’s why we were drawn to each other! haha. Having a smartwatch is sooo addicting!!! Great gift. 🙂 I can’t wait to start Malice later today! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • YAY BIRTHDAY MONTH!!! I hope you get spoiled on your bday (and Ollie too)! 💜 Haha, who would’ve ever thought we’d find a friend with nearly the same birthday in the great wide web/blogging world?! I don’t know how it happened but I’m SO GLAD that it did!!! And omg yes, after spending a few days with a Fitbit now I’m so glad that my parents got it for me, even if my original plan didn’t go as planned! 🤣

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know!!! I hope you do too, which I’m sure you will!! 💜💜 hahaha, you could get your dad to do challenges with you! That way, you still get him moving and stuff more. It’s fun! I do it all the time with friends and gets me moving more!!

        Like

  3. Happy early birthday already! Haha, love how you got the fitbit as a plan that backfired 🙂 But it is quite fun, I’ve had one since last year and it’s been quite fun to monitor my stats – though so far I haven’t been THAT extra motivated to be active yet 😀
    Ah, I’ve been obsessed with the Heartstopper adaptation and the soundtrack for the last week and I LOVE that video. It fits so well with the show and I kind of wish it was a book too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, thank you! After spending days with a Fitbit I’m now kinda glad my plan backfired. It is quite addicting looking at the stats and seeing how it differs each day 🤣 Especially my sleep stats! And omg, how good is this Shura music video!? It’s SO perfect (for the song and the Heartstopper soundtrack)! So many great tunes, I love it! 💜 Hope you have a great week ahead, Lindsey!

      Like

Leave a comment