Pondathan Update ft. A Blossoming Garden & Gen’s Side Quest

Hello, friends! Today I’m excited to share a short update on my Pondathon reading progress, Pompom’s updated character card and most importantly… Pompom’s blossoming garden! 😍

Want to know more about the Pondathon? Check out my announcement post!

For the first round of the Pondathon, I managed to complete all the objectives for Xiaolong’s Side Quest, including the bonus and secret achievement. This means that Pompom gets their first badge for their character card plus some exciting decorations for the garden. Yay! 😃

I’ve also started to fill up the garden. I surprisingly only got two flowers last month but I got a lot of planter boxes and garden beds, so at least I’ll be ready to add flowers to my garden as the year progresses 😄 I’m pretty happy with how it’s looking and y’know, I think Pompom is too!


Now that it’s February, there’s an exciting new side quest to tackle: Planting Saplings with Gen! The quest expires on 19 February 2022, 8:00PM NZT. [?]

Click on the banner for more information about Gen’s side quest!

The objective of the quest is to read a book by a Black author for Black History Month. If you read at least three books by Black authors, you’ll receive the Sleepy Sapling badge. You complete the Secret Achievement if you read a book by a Black author with one of the following themes: friendship, family, community, nature.

As I’m not one for fixed TBRs, here’s a big possibility pile from my existing shelves that I’m hoping to finally tackle this year:

Are you reading for the Pondathon? Did you complete Xialong’s side quest and will you help Gen with his side quest? If you are, what books are you planning to read for it?

18 thoughts on “Pondathan Update ft. A Blossoming Garden & Gen’s Side Quest

      • I totally understand becuase I’m going through the same!!! I will have finished like one book this week? BUT my kid has NOT been sleeping or taking naps. It’s been a rough week and I’m exhausted so not much time to read. I’m ready to got tho!! Messaged you about which we should start first!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I think I have seen this pondaton thing around before, I think. Did it have something with stars once?
    It actually looks pretty fun. I think I will take a closer look. Doesn’t matter if you only got two flowers, it still looks super cute. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! I think the first Pondathon involved stars. Pondathon II is all about gardening and I’m loving it; plus it’s a low pressure reading challenge and I’m all about that lol 😃 And thank you, I’m pretty chuffed with how my garden’s looking so far 😊

      Like

Leave a comment