Sundays in Bed With… #MyWeeklyWrapUp

We’re back with another Sundays in Bed With… meme! This meme dares to ask you what book has been in your bed this morning and is hosted by Midnight Book Girl. Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed with, or which book you wish you had time to read today!

I’ll be spending the rest of my Sunday in bed with Now and Then by Brenda Rothert. This is a romance that I had on my Kindle from back in 2015 and apparently, I’ve read it but have no recollection at all that it existed in my library! 😂 I’m reading it now to fulfil a prompt (a book whose title begins with the last letter of your previous read) for the Popsugar Reading Challenge 2022. Ngl, I’m not loving it and I kinda wanna DNF it… but it’s not too long? (I’m really bad at DNFing but there’s still time… lol)

Now Emmaline Carson is a sharp, settled graphic designer who loves painting, cooking and girls’ night out with her older sister Layla. But then – in the years before she went to art school in Paris – she was a shy, awkward teenager with frizzy hair, a flat chest and a massive crush on the boy across the street, Cole Marlowe. Too bad her incredibly hot neighbor only had eyes for Layla.
Cole is now a confident, laid-back attorney who’s even hotter than he used to be. He’s planning to stay single while working his way up the corporate ladder – until he’s knocked off course by a chance run-in with Emma.
Everything is different between Cole and Emma now. He finally sees her in a way she only dreamed of, and their hot chemistry is fueled by a growing friendship. But Emma’s deception of her sister – who wants Cole for herself – and the secret Cole’s been keeping for more than a decade threaten to tear apart what’s only just begun. Because sometimes the only thing standing in the way of now is then.

What are you currently reading?

The days are just flying by and I can’t believe another week is already over! We’ve continued to have many little family and friend gatherings at the house pretty much every day and I’m so very peopled out 😮‍💨 My sister and I had a little downtime with a nail salon service that came to the house on Friday and we did our nails! It’s the first time I got any nail art and of course, I chose to get a Totoro inspired design! I kinda love it 😍

I met up with one of my besties who is a fabulous artist and she’s helping me to make some artwork for my blog as I’d like to give it a bit more of a customised touch for when I buy my own domain this year!

Oh, and I also finally watched Encanto. If you haven’t watched it yet, I’d highly recommend it! it’s a gorgeous Disney film and it has already made its way onto my comfort movies list. I’ll most definitely be watching it again asap!

It’s been a quiet week on the blogging front. I’ve tried to catch up on as many end of year wrap up’s as I could find and I’ve really enjoyed seeing what everyone has been reading and what has made it on peoples favourites lists. I know I’ve probably missed a fair few but I’m hoping to keep catching up next week! ICYMI, here’s what I posted this week:

Let’s Talk Bookish: 2022 Reading/Blogging Goals
2021 End of Year Book Survey Part II & III
#WWWWednesday: 05 January 2022
#TopTenTuesday: Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2022
2021 End of Year Book Survey Part I

perfect places – lorde

I hope you’ve all had a good weekend and that you have a great week ahead! Take care of yourselves and of each other, friends 🖤

12 thoughts on “Sundays in Bed With… #MyWeeklyWrapUp

  1. Love your nails! 😍 So glad you enjoyed Encanto. My daughter watches it nonstop lol. It still makes me tear up after the 4th and 5th time. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hehe, I’m quite happy with these nails too 🥰 Haha, I think I’m gonna be like your daughter and watch it non-stop too!! It’s just too cute and like, it’s a super comforting movie despite everything that happens?! I Love Mirabel ❤️ Have a great week ahead, Joanna!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment