#TopTenTuesday: Books I Love But Never Reviewed

So, we’re back with another Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s prompt is: books I loved but never reviewed.

Well, this is probably one of the easiest prompts for me because prior to the tail end of 2018 I never really wrote reviews for the books that I read (whether I loved or hated them) but I did (mostly) leave star ratings on Goodreads! Actually, I realise that plenty of the books that I rave about on my blog are books that I read pre-blogging/reviewing and I’m finding that a little frustrating because I know I loved these books but also my memory is horrible…But I digress!

So I’ve gone on Goodreads and taken a look at all the books I’ve rated five stars and randomly chose ten of them (in no discernible order). Although I’m not much of a re-reader except for some ‘staples’ (like Austen), I’m very tempted to read some of these again just so I can write reviews for them because they definitely deserve it!

The Nickel Boys
ADSOM
The Century Trilogy: Fall of Giants
Natchez Burning
Mistborn: The Final Empire

The Heart’s Invisible Furies
Neverwhere
Pachinko
All the Light We Cannot See
Lunar Chronicles: Cinder

Have you always written reviews for the books you’ve read? What titles have you loved but you didn’t write a review for?

24 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Books I Love But Never Reviewed

  1. I’d love to write reviews for the books I featured on my TTT as well, but I’m scared of re-reading them… what if I don’t love them??? 😀
    «All the Light We Cannot See» was an incredible book. I read it last year and didn’t review, Oops!

    Like

  2. HA I also haven’t reviewed Mistborn, Cinder & ADSOM and I loved them all… I think it was probably because I hadn’t started blogging when I read them so I suppose I’ll have to give them a re-read 😂. Great post Dini.

    Like

  3. Great list! I also love the light we cannot see but I’ve never reviewed it either! I think I would find it really hard to put it all into words. I’m about to start reading the Nickle Boys though so I’m happy to see you loved it:)

    Like

  4. I have what I call “The 2016 Block” which, for some reason, is a weird period during 2016 when I stopped reviewing or logging the books I read for months. Of course now, I have vague memories of plots I’ve read and I can’t find the books! So annoying.

    Like

  5. I so relate to struggling to remember things. xD I can 100% confirm that without Goodreads, I would never be able to remember what books I’d read. That’s how I put together my TTT almost every week LOL. I just search my Read shelf like the cheater I am.

    I have so many of these on my TBR. xD So if you do decide to do a re-read of them, hit me up and we can do a buddy read. 😉

    Like

Leave a comment