#WWWWednesday: 18 March

Hello, hello and welcome back to another episode of WWW Wednesday, a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words, which means I’ll be answering these questions:

  1. What did you read last?
  2. What are you currently reading?
  3. What will you read next?

Since last Wednesday I’ve managed to read four books:

Only When It’s Us (Bergman Brothers #1) by Chloe Liese ★★★★½
I LOVED this romcom! I was swooning the whole read through 😍 Ryder and Willa were total opposites who balanced each other out so well and their chemistry was absolute fire! The slow burn of this one really had me on my toes, demanding for it to happen already. It was perfection! I loved that this served more depth than I expected. Review coming very soon!

What the Other Three Don’t Know by Spencer Hyde ★★★☆☆
This gave me Breakfast Club vibes and it had potential but it just fell flat for me. I didn’t connect with the characters, especially Indie who is our MC and only POV. I wish we got to learn more about the characters and get the story from their POV! I did like the book’s message though. We can be whatever we want to be no matter what society tells us! Read my full review.

Best Fake Fiance (Loveless Brothers #2) by Roxie Noir ★★★½
This was another one that I was so-so on. I liked Charlie and Daniel but this didn’t pull me in as quickly or as much as I’d hoped. They were a cute couple though and Rusty was such a firecracker I was laughing so much whenever she opened her mouth. Review coming soon.

Break the Rules (Loveless Brothers #3) by Roxie Noir ★★★★☆
Yes! Levi is the one that I love 💞 Once you look past his loner “weird mountain man of nature” exterior, he has a soft heart of absolute gold and watching him deal with his feelings for June was so heart warming. I loved him! Plus I really loved June and I related to her so much. Everything about this book was sweet and it fit both their characters very well. Review coming soon.

Friends, I think I’m in a reading funk. These are the books that I’ve “started” but I don’t know what mood I’m in and nothing is really sticking? I don’t even think I’m in a romance mood anymore because I tried starting another romcom last night and it’s just not working. It’s frustrating and I don’t know what to do 😩 Warcross is the only book that makes me want to keep reading but I’m trying to slow my roll because what happens once it ends?! Lol I’ve heard very mixed reviews (mostly negative) about the sequel, Wildcard, so I kind of want to make Warcross last 😂

How is your reading week going and what are you currently reading?

23 thoughts on “#WWWWednesday: 18 March

  1. Dini I’m going to need that Only When It’s Us review like pronto. A SLOW BURN ROMANCE?? Yes please and thank you. And omg I feel you with Warcross. I have completely avoided wildcard since it came out because of those dodgy reviews it seems to have generated. This is your first Marie Lu right? God I just love her books…but still am nervously avoiding “wildcard” as I said and also “rebel” because the legend series is my fav ever ya dystopian series.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha I’m only replying now but you’ve read my review! It was a wonderful book! He was reading AUSTEN, Emer and oh my goshness, I was SWOONING SO HARD. Haha I’m really enjoying Wildcard (still haven’t finished it coz I’m pro at putting things off ✌🏽) but yeah, I guess let’s see what happens after the group chat 😅 I’ve heard a lot about her Legend series and I’m keen to give it a go (especially now that you’ve said it’s your fave ever YA dystopian series?!)

      Like

      • I don’t trust men who read Austen. I’m afraid they are only doing it to make me swoon…………. LMAOOOOOOO WHAT AM I LIKE *cries laughing*

        Like

    • Thanks Ali! After writing this post I went and picked up Bromance again and finished it in a few hours 😂 But then it took me a while to figure out what to read next! Oh, this funky mood 🤦🏻‍♀️

      Like

  2. Definitely going to check out Only When It’s Us! Can’t wait for your review. And reading funks are the wooorst, my condolences.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Would highly rec it, Tina! It was such a surprise and so enjoyable! Thankfully I’m sort of out of the reading funk but with my mood all over the place right now, who really knows! Haha 🤷🏻‍♀️

      Like

    • It was a really fun romcom and so perfect to balance the craziness happening right now. I did end up finishing Bromance and really enjoying it 😀 Although the leading lady did frustrate me a bit, I loved Gavin and the book club men ❤

      Like

    • Oh no, I’m sorry to hear that, Mere! I haven’t finished Warcross yet but I actually ended up really enjoying Bromance Book Club. I found the leading lady a little bit frustrating but I love the book club men so much 😂 I’m so keen for Chloe Brown though 😀

      Like

    • Haha I actually started reading a bit of Jade City the other day when I was feeling super sleepy and then realised I had no idea what I read so I just started re-reading the first few chapters again earlier today. Is the audiobook narrator not a winner? Lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • The audiobook narrator is good! I’ve just been having issues concentrating what with everything going on and I’m somehow busier than ever involved in tons of volunteer activities on the internet….my mind just keeps racing lol.

        Like

Leave a comment