#TopTenTuesday: Romancing my TBR!

It’s that time of the week again, friends! We’re back with another Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by Jana @ That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s prompt is: a love freebie!

Is it merely a coincidence that I am in a romance mood when it’s Valentine’s Day this week? Absolutely. I’ve never been big on the ‘holiday’ and not because I’m single–I just feel like it’s an unnecessary way to spend more money (lol ok grinch) but of course I’m happy to receive chocolates from friends and colleagues (I’m not kidding anyone about having a secret or not-so-secret admirer lmao)! 😉 This past weekend I binged a new favourite romcom series and now my heart is ready for more laughs and loving feels. Since this is a love freebie, I’m going to share ten contemporary romances that I’m going to try and read this week (kidding! …maybe).*

*Sorry I’m boring and not sharing cool favourites or recs lists! 🤣

I pre-ordered The Write Escape after reading an amazing review about it and… It’s still sitting unread on my Kindle. Oops? That Secret Crush just released TODAY and it got delivered to my Kindle this morning. I’m SO excited to get re-acquainted with the Knightly brothers! Apparently I’m a sucker for those pun-tastic titles by Teagan Hunter because I’ve got A Pizza My Heart all lined up and ready to go! I haven’t read any R.S. Grey in a while so now’s as good a time as any to read Make Me Bad. I’ve heard so much about Love Lettering so I thought I’d throw in a romance with more depth in there!

It’s been months since I’ve read Zapata so I’m picking up with the one I’ve been wanting to read next: From Lukov with Love. I tried one book by Penelope Douglas and it wasn’t really my jam? But I’ve heard so much about Credence that I couldn’t resist (on Kindle Unlimited)! Quinn makes her second appearance on my list with The Locker Room. I loved the second book in this series that I didn’t know was a series, so I’m excited to read the first! Well Met and The Bromance Book Club have been on my TBR for too long so now would be the perfect time to stop putting them off!

Do you reckon I can finish all of these books this week?
Have you read any of these or are they on your TBR too?

30 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Romancing my TBR!

  1. Yes to them all! I’m hoping you read and review these so I can add ones to my TBR 😄🙏 I’m in the mood to read fun and flirty romances and these definitely seem like my cup of tea. From Lukov With Love was adorable (but you knew I’d say that 😂). I’m keen to try a book by Megan Quinn soon – sports romances are my jam! I’m also a fan of R.S Grey and really enjoyed Love Lettering. I hope you enjoy all of these! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I’m crazy enough to actually be serious about trying to read all of these this week? I’m pretty sure I won’t get to half of them but I’ma do my best! I’ll definitely be reviewing them 😉 I’m excited to get back to Zapata coz it’s been a while since I read one of her books. You’re the one who recommend Lukov to me so I’m keeen haha I hope you do try Quinn’s books! She’s lots of fun 😀

      Like

  2. I read one review of Love Lettering and instantly decided I had to read it. I ordered a physical copy and hope to start it soon. Hopefully we’ll both love it! Well Met was one of my big surprises last year. I loved it! I had mixed feelings about Bromance Book Club but mostly enjoyed it. And I was curious about Credence, too, so I just ordered a copy a few days ago.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope you enjoy these reads too, Tanya! I’m looking forward to them and I’m wondering which ones I’ll get to this week lol I’m hoping that I’ll like Credence more than the other book I read by Douglas? It sounds like quite a dark romance though? Let’s see! I think I’m excited 😂

      Like

  3. Well Met is the only one of these I’ve read so far, but I really enjoyed it. I’m hoping to get to The Bromance Book Club within the next handful of days myself. I hope you enjoy whichever ones you pick up!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. SO many potentially swoon-worthy reads on here! I hope you adore these books as you get to them. I spy a couple of favourites. Namely, Well Met! I’ve not fallen so hard, and so quickly, for a romance like I did with that one! It gives me the warm and fuzzies just looking back on my experience reading it. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you 😀 I’m only on my third romance now but they’ve all been swoon worthy! I think I might have to stop pushing it off and pick up Well Met this weekend! Haha I keep hearing amazing things about it and I don’t know why I haven’t read it yet 😅

      Like

Leave a comment