#TopTenTuesday: Book Characters I’d Love to Be Besties With

It’s that time of the week again, friends! We’re back with another Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s prompt is: book characters I’d love to be besties with (submitted by Michelle @ Pink Polka Dot Blog). Fun! There are so many bookish characters that I’d love to be besties with, but these are the first ones that popped into my head!

Tanner Scott from Autoboyography by Christina Lauren
Tanner is one of the ultimate cinnamon rolls and I think being besties with him would be so awesome. Not only is he a reader (and a writer, duh), but he’s funny, sweet and so caring.

Elisabeth, Nathaniel and Silas from Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson
I know I should probably just pick one of these characters, but honestly, they’re like the Three Musketeers and I can’t imagine being besties with one without expecting to become besties with the others too! I love these characters so much!

Hannah Martin from Maybe In Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Hannah Martin is just like me in so many ways. I think we’d be able to relate on so many levels.

Jessica Pan, author of Sorry I’m Late, I Didn’t Want to Come
Jessica Pan is a real person but she’s featured in her memoir, which I loved, so this totally counts, right? Honestly, I’d love to be besties with Jessica Pan because not only is she absolutely hilarious but I feel like we’d get on well because we’re both (sh)introverts and going through a lot of similar things people in their early 30s go through? Lol I’m not tryna be creepy though 🙈

Hazel from Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren
Hazel is hands down one of the most hilarious and unapologetic characters I’ve had the pleasure to read. She’s loud, she’s clumsy, she’s always into doing her own thing, even when everyone else thinks it’s weird, but she does it anyway. I think we’d have the best time hanging out!

Mateo Torrez from They Both Die At the End by Adam Silvera
Mateo is so freaking pure. He’s so selfless and I just want to protect him at all costs. What better way to do that than by being his bestie!?

Knightly Brothers from That Second Chance (Getting Lucky #1) by Meghan Quinn
As much as I’d love to find myself in a relationship with either one of these amazing brothers who believe in a crazy love curse, I also really love their very different personalities and their hilarious banter. Although I’d probably get teased and pranked to no end, they’d be so much fun to hang with!

Lois Clary from Sourdough by Robin Sloan
I really love how passionate Lois is about everything and I admire how she dives into even the most unprecedented things and fights her way through to the other side. She’s so full of life and energy, plus she makes a really mean sourdough! We’d have awesome adventures in San Francisco!

The Illuminae Files Gang from The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Um, do I really need to have a reason why being besties with ALL OF THEM would be so fun? I love all their personalities and I mean, tbh, if I were going to be living in space, and finding myself fighting crazy battles for survival, these are the people I’d trust to keep me safe lol

Raymond from Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
I loved Raymond so much. He has the biggest heart and to be honest, he kind of reminds me of a bestie I lost several years ago to a horrible freak accident. I think being besties with Raymond would bring so much warmth and comfort into my life.

What characters would you want to be besties with? Would you wanna be friends with any of these characters? If you’ve also done a TTT for today, don’t forget to leave your links in the comment and let’s chat 🙂

31 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Book Characters I’d Love to Be Besties With

    • Thanks Amber! I just think that being friends with Kady and Hannah would definitely lead me to being friends with Ezra and Nik. And then of course the others would naturally follow along? Haha 😂

      Like

    • I loved it! It was just so fun and full of incredibly quirky characters and ridiculous happenings (in the best way). I feel like it left me feeling lighter (but also craving Soudrough in a BIG way! LOL). Would defo recommend!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oooh, good choices! I would love to be friends with Mateo, but I’m afraid that we’d be so similar that we’d basically just sit in his room forever and never leave. xD Need someone to balance those introvert vibes. So much yes to the Illuminae gang! I almost added it to my list, too, but I couldn’t choose just one. D: Does AIDAN have friends? Can an AI have besties? Because sign me up for that one, please.

    Here’s my TTT post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha that actually doesn’t so bad really 😅Think of how much talking you could get done in a room with Mateo? LOL he’s just a sweetie.
      Why did I get the feeling you’d bring up AIDAN? Haha I think I prefer the AI you chose on your post over AIDAN (I’M SORRY) but yeah, I’d defo choose to be besties with the Thunderhead although I guess AIDAN wouldn’t be TOO bad (until he decides I’m a threat) 😅

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah! All kinds of wonderful in each of these characters. Hazel would be a blast as a best friend. I don’t know why I didn’t think to add her because she’s very similar to me. Maybe that’s why? I’d probably wear myself out with her. Another favourite of mine–Mateo! Love him. I’m still completely gutted by that novel. In a brilliant way.

    Like

    • Thanks Tanya! How sweet is Tanner, right?! I love Hazel! I think all of these bookish characters together would make an amazing group of friends 😂 That Second Chance with the Knightly brothers was my first Meghan Quinn read and I really enjoyed it. I can’t wait for the next book to come out on the 28th! 😍

      Like

  3. […] Um, tough question! Off the top of my head I’d wish to be BFFs with either Elisabeth (Sorcery of Thorns), or Hazel (Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating). I’d be able to totally geek out in the Great Libraries with Elisabeth, and I’d have no doubt that Hazel would be able to always cheer me up by making me laugh at her hilariously loveable self. I also think they’d both be very loyal friends. This question actually reminds me of the TTT from a few weeks ago! […]

    Like

Leave a comment